Mortgage Brokers & Responsible Individual Renewal Courses
Arizona Mortgage CE Requirement
A.R.S. 6-903(S) and 6-943(T) require that individuals licensed as Mortgage Brokers or Mortgage Bankers, and responsible individuals for business entities licensed as Mortgage Brokers or Mortgage Bankers, have 12 hours of Continuing Education to renew their license.
Under the statutes, the required continuing education units must be completed before the renewal application is submitted.
Applications must be submitted and renewal fees paid on or before December 31, 2016.
According to AZDFI you MAY NOT repeat the same classes that you took for your previous renewal.
CE Classes and Course Tuition
If you wish to take your full 12 hours of RI renewal with Hogan you will need to take 12 hours from the following courses:
- 8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive: The Proficient MLO (8 hours) – $99
- VA Transaction – Contract Issues (3 hours) – $25
- Seller Financing & the AAR Contract (3 hours) – $25
- Qualifying for a Mortgage in 2016 (1 hour) – $10
The 1 hour portion of the 3 hour class is NOT approved for real estate continuing education. If you wish to use it for real estate CE you must take the full 3 hour course
Mortgage Broker Renewal Process
The annual renewal period for licensed Mortgage Brokers, Commercial Mortgage Brokers, Mortgage Bankers and Commercial Mortgage Bankers is approaching. All Arizona licensed Mortgage Brokers, Commercial Mortgage Brokers, Mortgage Bankers and Commercial Mortgage Bankers in any of the following statuses: Approved, Approved-Deficient, Approved-Inactive or Suspended, must request renewal through NMLS. The renewal period is from 11/01/2016 through 12/31/2016. On 01/01/2017, any licensed Mortgage Broker, Commercial Mortgage Broker, Mortgage Banker and Commercial Mortgage Banker who did not request renewal and provide the required fees and documents, will have their status changed to Suspended. In a Suspended status you can not transact business in Arizona and none of your licensed Loan Originators may originate loans. On 02/01/2017, your license will expire if a Suspended loan originator did not request renewal and provide the required fees and documents. If your license is expired, you will have to apply for a new license in order to transact business in Arizona.
NMLS Streamlined Renewal Process
The NMLS Streamlined renewal process is outlined on the NMLS website.
ADRE Renewal hours
VA Transaction – Contract Issues – 3 hrs Contract Law credit ($5 fee for real estate certificate)
Seller Financing & the AAR Contract – 3 hrs Contract Law credit ($5 fee for real estate certificate)
8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive: The Proficient MLO – 6 hrs General credit ($10 fee for real estate certificate)
If you wish to also receive real estate credit, there will be an additional fee for the certificate.