8 Hour AZ SAFE Comprehensive: Compliance in Action 2019
All Loan Originators are required to take 8 hours of NMLS Approved courses to renew their Loan Originator License.
Licensees must renew their license by December 31st every year
We offer the 8 hour of NMLS approved renewal education in a classroom setting.
Hogan School is also partnering with the Association of Mortgage Educators (NMLS Approved Provider ID# 1400052) to offer the online courses for Continuing Education.
The courses are approved by the NMLS to fulfill the SAFE Act continuing education requirements and cover the required CE topic areas including the 1-hour of Arizona-specific law.
Arizona LO Continuing Education Requirements
This course will contain:
- 3 Hours Federal Law
- 2 Hours Ethics
- 2 Hours Non-Traditional Mortgage Lending
- 1 Hour Arizona Specific
All attendees must read and sign a Rules of Conduct form.
You can view and print the form by clicking here . We will also have the form available for you to sign when you check in at the start of class.
Attendance is mandatory to receive course credit. Attendees must sign in & out of class for the morning & afternoon sessions. Before your completion status can be transmitted to the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System & Registry (NMLS) you are required to:
- Spend the minimum required amount of time in the course
- Complete all the required activities
- Participate in class activities
* Be prepared to show ID and be asked what your NMLS member number is at check in
At the conclusion of the course, you will be asked to complete a Course Evaluation. If you do not complete all of the requirements, including the course evaluation, you will not get credit for this course and no results will be communicated to NMLS.
$99 – Tucson
$135 – Yuma
Real Estate Renewal credit
6 hours General credit
There will be an additional fee of $10 to receive real estate credit.
- Richard Koevary, Blue Sky Mortgage
- Sherrie Liebert, American Mortgage & Equity Consultants Inc.
- Mark Ross, Good Steward Lending